« Back Door Wishes... | Main | Cherry Bread Box... »

May 20, 2008

Comments

Melva Sebby

OH My!! I make these using lemon cake mix and add a teaspoon of lemon juice. After chilling I roll a small scoopful into a ball and roll into powdered sugar. They are devine!

Era McMahon

I'm so glad you have posted this recipe with a beautiful picture! We've had this recipe in our family for over 30 years and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them. My mom even uses chocolate cake mix-just as yummy but I'm partial to the yellow. Thanks for sharing!

Trish P.

I've made these Cream Cheese Cookies for the last few years for some bake sales that I do at Christmas time. The recipe has been in the family for years. My boyfriend can't keep his hands off of them, even when they first come out of the oven...

RAN

This is a great cookie recipe. We call them Gooey Butter Cookies, as they are so much like the original, Gooey Butter Cake. Roll them in powdered sugar before placing on the cookie sheet. I have made them using a German Chocolate Cake mix, also very good, but the yellow cake mix is the best!

Kelly Henderson

These look absolutely yummy Tina! I love cake mix cookie recipes. In fact, I have a recipe book that's all cake mix cookies. It's "101 things to do with a cake mix" -by Stephanie Ashcroft. Have you seen it? It's the best. I think I might just have to try your recipe tonight! Thank you!
Kelly

valery

Hi Tina! I made these yesterday from your recipe. I added some slivered almonds & almond extract to the mix- they turned out really good.Thanks again for a great recipe!Love. Valery

Toni from NC

I might make these for my visitors this weekend. Thanks for sharing!

sherscreativeexpressions

Those look like some cookies I will have to put on my "to-try" list.

Hey, I'm in your beautiful state of Texas here in San Antonio, while my husband is attending and presenting at a conference. What a beautiful city San Antonio is. Breathtaking. I've been to Dallas/Fort Worth and Austin before, but this is our first visit to San Antonio and I hope it's not the last!!

Blessings,

Sher

Janera

Oh, mercy. These looks delicious!

Suzy

I make these cookies every Christmas and dip them in melted chocolate and chopped walnuts!...yummmmm

Melissa

Oh wow... now I want to make these AND the brownies you posted about a while back!

Kelli

I love cream cheese and these cookies look delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
~Kelli

paula luckhurst

Oh God! They look yammy!

Mary Isabella

I can taste them. LOL

Kat

Yum...I bet those would be perfect with a cup of coffee.

Hugs!
Kat

Sharon

wow, these look so good, I am going to try them tomorrow. I have to, if it wasn't so late I would bake them tonight. they sure look yummy! Thanks.

valery

Hello Tina! I am going to try making these today! You have the best recipes, I always run off the recipe from my printer, pictures & all! lol- Now in a kitchen drawer, my husband looked lastnight & said-"good grief honey, where are the little recipe cards?"ha- needless to say, i need to copy them on cards , as my drawer is full of pages of stuff from cherry hill cottage"! I have tried each & every one of your recipes, Tina- & they are always a hit! {I actually buy pecans now in bulk too.}-Such a wonderful blog you have-thanks so much!-Love, Valery

Doodles

I just happened across your blog, and love it. My family and I are about to move to East Texas...actually close to Tyler.
I look forward to reading more of your blog and getting to know you better!

p.s. The cookies look absolutely yummy!!!

Tammy

Tina,

I love these cookies. They are absolutely one of my favorites. I got this recipe from my mom (her name is Tena too - though with an e) a long time ago and it's a favorite with everyone! Sometimes we press a pecan in the center. Not everyone likes pecans, but it sure does look pretty!

Do I remember your home being featured in the Country Sampler? Seems like I remember Cherry Hill Cottage?

Stop in and visit my blog sometime! I sure did enjoy yours! I'll be visiting again real soon!

Blessings,
Tammy

Cyndall

Goodness do those look good! I might just have to try my hand at these sometime in the near near near future!

Rosemary~

Hi Tina~
Yummy in my tummy!! I will defintely make these! Thanks for always being there my friend!~Hugs, Rosemary

sherry

Your recipes always remind me of "Semi-Homemade with Sandra Lee", a little something premade with the added goodies to make it homemade. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I can't wait to try it out. Oh, by the way, my co-workers loved the brownies with the hershey bar tucked inside. Yum Yum!!!

sherry

Your recipes always remind me of "Homemade with Sandra Lee", a little bit of something premade, with the added goodness of homemade, thanks for the recipe, can't wait to try it out. Oh, by the way, my co-workers loved the brownies, with the hershey bars tucked inside, yum yum!!!

Rita Bush

These look fantastic and yummy. I'm sure Jimmy will love these cookies as they will be easy for him to digest during his illness as they are soft.Thanks Tina for all the great recipes and love the photos.It's eye candy for my soul.

Rita Bush

These look fantastic and yummy. I think they will also be good for Jimmy to digest as they are soft. I'm sure he will thank you for them as soon as he gets a taste. Thanks Tina for all your great recipes and love those photos. It's eye candy for my soul.

Deborah

Oh, these look easy and good! I wonder how they would be using strawberry or orange or even chocolate cake mix?

Something to try! Thank you for sharing!

xoxoxo,
Deborah

Susan Ramey Cleveland

Those just look and sound like the best cookies ever. Thanks for the recipe, Tina.

Marietta

Oh my goodness! Those look so good! I will have to be making those soon. Thanks for the recipe!!!

traci

those look wonderful. thanks for sharing the recipe.

Betty Jo

Oh My! Do these ever look yummy! Wish I had one right now with my coffee. xoxo

Marilyn

I'm drooling, Tina! These cookies look wonderful.

sherry

Thanks for the recipe Tina. These cookies sound (and your's look) delicious. I'm going to have to give these a try!

Theresa * Take A Sentimental Journey *

sounds super simple, and I love super simple recipes. Thanks Tina.

Michelle

Yum, I'm definitely gonna try this recipe...they look delicious...thanks for sharing the recipe!

Michelle

Yum, I'm definitely gonna try this recipe...they look delicious...thanks for sharing the recipe!

kristy

hey there - those cookies are very similar to ones i make. the only difference is that i use a butter cake mix and i drop the cookies in powdered sugar before i bake them. i got the recipe from a friend in st. louis. my family loves them - i always make them at christmas, but i may have to make some this weekend!

Sheila

Hi Tina - These look wonderful! I continue to enjoy your blog with the great photos and ideas. Keep it up.

Your buddy from west Michigan, Sheila

J

I gotta try this cookie recipe sometime! I haven't baked a cookie in my entire life and I think it looked easy to bake

J

I gotta try this cookie recipe sometime! I haven't baked a cookie in my entire life and I think it looked easy to bake

J

I gotta try this cookie recipe sometime! I haven't baked a cookie in my entire life and I think it looked easy to bake

TinaTx

You are really dangerous with these goodies you keep posting! I just might have to make them next week for stitch night. (when it is my turn to cook)

the Farmer's Wife

Oh Tina....stop! That's crazy/delicious looking. I'm nuts for cream cheese and a lover of raw cookie dough so I'm terribly afraid that there would never actually be any cookies!

- Suzanne, the Farmer's Wife

Pam

The cookies look so good!!! I'll be giving them a try...thanks so much for the recipe!
Blessings,
Pam

Melissa

Sounds fabulous!

Many Blessings,
M.

Beverly

These look and sound yummy - and easy. I believe I will try them with my grandson this weekend.

Thanks

Jen

Ooooo... these look delightful! I gotta try this recipe.

Brenda Kula

Yummy looking as always! Stop by and see me when you're in Tyler sometime. And we'll have Starbucks coffee in the garden. (My cookies may be store-bought. Just thought I'd warn you I'm not the cook you are!)
Brenda

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Our Cottage Home In East Texas...

Instagram




Kathy's Cottage Home

Monica's Vintage Cottage Home

Thanks Typepad!

Find the best blogs at Blogs.com.

Cottage Style Magazine

  • Our cottage kitchen was featured in Cottage Style Magazine in the June/July issue under "Ask the Experts - No Need to Match"

Blog powered by Typepad
Member since 01/2007

December 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

You Deserve a Cherry!

typepad


The Market at Cherry Hill Cottage

  • Etsy